Dancing My ABCs

Dancing through life as a principal…one alphabet letter at a time

54321

February21

5 Things that Made Me Smile this Week
-a new teacher in the district reaching out for model lessons to support her in writing instruction
-feedback on my informal observation
-my oldest son telling me to take deep breaths, remember who I am because I am a fine mamma
-my youngest son’s reaction to hearing we were going to go to the library for new books
-stepping outside my comfort zone

4 Words to Describe My Week
busy, reflective, tricky, encouraging

3 Things I Plan to Do This Weekend
-attend my eldest son’s winter dance at his elementary school
-eat pizza
-soak up family moments before going to the #IDEAcon conference

2 Things I Learned This Week
-I can do hard things
-the simplest of gestures can have the greatest impact

1 Goal I Have For Next Week
-connecting with new educators at #IDEAcon to expand my #PLN

Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

Categories

Twitter Feed


Recent Comments

Stefanie’s Bookshelf

Stefanie's bookshelf: currently-reading

The Girl Who Drank the Moon
tagged:
currently-reading




goodreads.com

Visitors



Skip to toolbar